Don’t Look Now–It’s a Pop Quiz!

HeadshotSurely you don’t expect me to keep writing these posts week after week without making sure you’re paying attention. Yes, I’m afraid it’s true—it’s time for a pop quiz! No worries, though. It’ll be fun. I promise!

1. What is my full name?

a) Flash, Feline Extraordinaire.
b) The Cat in the Hat
c) Skippyjon Jones
d) Scat the Cat

Hurray! If you chose a) Flash, Feline Extraordinaire, you are absolutely correct. All the others are names of picture book characters. If you haven’t read their stories, I suggest you do!

2. What type of animal am I?

a) a hedgehog
b) a weasel
c) a cat
d) a moose

Right again! I’m a cat. Felis catus. Himalayan, to be exact.

3. Am I real or imaginary?

a) real
b) imaginary
c) neither
d) that’s a trick question, I’m not answering

You’re right, this is a trick question. No, I do not actually have a pulse, but plenty of imaginary characters become real to the people who read about them. I say that makes me real!

4. What is my job?

a) Professional Mouser
b) Professional Mews
c) Professional Lap Warmer
d) Professional Therapy Cat

This one is tricky, too. The correct answer is b) Professional Mews to middle-grade writer, Cindy Strandvold. But there is another cat named Flash who lives in Ohio and visits people in nursing homes as a Professional Therapy Cat.

5. What do I love to share with  my readers every Monday?

a) locations of the best sunbeams for afternoon naps
b) the latest hairball count
c) what the squirrels are up to
d) recommendations for kid’s books

**Ding Ding Ding** The answer is d) I love to recommend all the great middle-grade books I find.

Well, how did you do? I told you my pop quiz would be fun—thanks for playing along!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

