MMGM: Destiny, Rewritten

Destiny, Rewritten

Okay, I admit it—I judged this week’s Operation Story Share by the cover. But take a look at Destiny, Rewritten by Kathryn Fitzmaurice and I don’t think you’ll blame me. I mean, it’s got books, a cat, and a cute little girl. It’s got to be a good story, right?

RIGHT. It was a great story! Lucky for me, my feline intuition is never wrong about these things. Here’s the inside cover copy for Destiny, Rewritten:

Eleven-year-old Emily Elizabeth Davis has been told for her entire life that her destiny is to become a poet, just like her famous namesake, Emily Dickinson. But Emily doesn’t even really like poetry, and she has a secret career ambition that she suspects her English-professor mother will frown on. Then, just after discovering that it contains an important family secret, she loses the special volume of Emily Dickinson’s poetry that was given to her at birth. As Emily and her friends search for the lost book in used bookstores and thrift shops all across town, Emily’s understanding of destiny begins to unravel and then rewrite itself in a marvelous new way.

Emily’s mom tells her that if things are meant to happen, they will happen when they’re supposed to. But Emily isn’t so sure. What if the happy ending she’s been waiting for her whole life needs a little help?

You have my personal guarantee that you’ll be cheering for Emily and her happy ending from the first page till the last. Run, don’t walk, to get your paws on a copy of Destiny, Rewritten by Kathryn Fitzmaurice!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation 2013, MMGM, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to MMGM: Destiny, Rewritten

  1. Rosi says:

    I couldn’t agree more. I LVOE this book and all of Kathryn Fitzmaurice’s books.

  2. Joanne Fritz says:

    Flash, you are one wise feline! I’ve heard so much about this book and I still haven’t read it. But I loved her other books.

  3. I have been wanting to read this one since I first saw the beautiful cover. This post made me even more excited to get my hands on it!!!

  4. Akoss says:

    Yes I will run! I have it on my library list and can’t wait to get to it. I had a feeling I would enjoy this book and you just reinforced it. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

