The Dreaded D Word

DeadlineSometimes a Professional Mews has to put his paw down. As in give his Mewsee the dreaded D word—a deadline.

I’ve been cutting Cindy some slack, since she’s had a bit of a rough year. She’s been diligently plugging along these many months, but it’s high time she gets this draft finished or her agent just might forget she exists! (Not really. Ammi-Joan Paquette would never do such a thing, although it’s a great threat!)

My job is to see Cindy’s book gets written. That means it’s my duty to step in and put the pressure on, even if it makes me a little unpopular around here. With my help, I have total confidence that this deadline is doable.

I’ll keep you updated now and then. And yes, Cindy, that is another threat. Now get to work!

Supervising Cindy's writing

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Dreaded D Word

  1. Tara Dairman says:

    I approve of this post. I want to read the rest!!

Leave a Reply

