MMGM: The Year the Swallows Came Early

The Year the Swallows Came EarlyThere are SO many awesome books and authors out there that I don’t often repeat authors. But today I am making an exception. The Year the Swallows Came Early by Kathryn Fitzmaurice was such a feel-good story that I have to recommend it, even though I think I liked her Destiny, Rewritten just a teeny-tiny bit more.

Check it out:

Expect the unexpected. That’s what Eleanor “Groovy” Robinson’s horoscope says the morning everything begins to change. Suddenly, her father is in jail, her plans to attend culinary school when she grows up fall apart, and it feels like maybe nothing will ever be right again. But the swallows that return to her coastal town every year bring a message of hope with them that even Groovy can’t ignore. Can she forgive the failings of someone she loves in order to bring her family back together again?

See? How could I NOT share this one, too? The Year the Swallows Came Early by Kathryn Fitzmaurice. I suggest you hightail it over to your library or local bookstore and pick up a copy today.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation 2013, MMGM, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MMGM: The Year the Swallows Came Early

  1. Hi Falsh! I am so sorry, I’ve been so busy lately! Can you believe that there are only 3 weeks left of elementary school then off to junior high I go! Well, my mom just told me to get up so Talk to you later! :-)!

  2. Deb says:

    I have been meaning to read this one, too. Gads. So many great books out there!

  3. Akoss says:

    It’s on my library hold list. I can’t wait to get to it!!!

Leave a Reply

