Reading Challenge Update #1

It is now 8:45. **cue inspirational Chariots of Fire music** Time for our 48 hours to begin. I think Cindy and I are going to start with The False Prince by Jennifer Nielsen. It’s only been on our list forever. And Cindy’s daughter, Emily, will be unofficially tagging along soon.

Reading Challenge

Don’t forget, it’s not too late to join in the fun. Click here to learn more about the 48 Hour Book Challenge hosted by Ms. Yingling Reads. Or make your own rules and your own challenge. Either way, it’s a great weekend to READ.

Woo hoo! Ready, set, GO!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Reading Challenge Update #1

  1. Woo hoo! And I loved The False Prince – hope you guys enjoy it!

  2. Hello, lovely ladies!

    I read THE FALSE PRINCE for #middlegrademay and I was hooked from page one. Of the ten I read, that one was my number one favorite! I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the book. 🙂

  3. msyingling says:

    Sylvie the Dog says hello! She actually loves to talk to cats. The False Prince was very good, so I’m glad that you finally get to read it. I love that you are doing a multigenerational challenge!

  4. Katy K. says:

    Joining in on the False Prince love…. I hope it’s working as well for you, and happy reading!

  5. Charlotte says:

    The False Prince was was of my top books last year–glad you enjoyed it!

    I hope the reading keeps on going well!

  6. Thanks for dropping by my blog. You should definitely check out The World’s Strongest Librarian. It was an interesting read.

    I haven’t read The False Prince. I’ll add it to my TBR list.

Leave a Reply

